Home
 
 
Home » List of Holidays
List of Holidays, 2015
The Offices of the Council will remain closed on all Saturdays and Sundays of each month.
 
Name of Programmes Date
English New Year's Day (2015 A. D.) 1st January, Thursday
Birthday of Swami Vivekananda 12th January, Monday
Birthday of Netaji 23rd January, Friday
Shree Panchami 25th January, Sunday
Republic Day 26th January, Monday
Dol Jatra 5th March, Thursday
Holi 6th March, Friday
Council Foundation Day / Good Friday 3rd April, Friday
Birthday of Dr. B. R. Ambedkar 14th April, Tuesday
Bengali New Year's Day 15th April, Wednesday
May Day 1st May, Friday
Buddha Purnima (For Buddhist Only) 4th May, Monday
Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore 9th May, Saturday
Sab-e-Barat (For Muslims Only) 3rd June, Wednesday
Birth Day of Poet Bhanu Bhakat (For Darjeeling Disteict Only) 13th June, Monday
ID-UL-Fitar 18th July, Saturday
Independence Day 15th August, Saturday
Janmastami 5th September, Saturday
Id-Ud-Joha 25th September, Friday
Birthday of Gandhiji 2nd October, Friday
Mahalaya 12th October, Monday
Durgapuja to Lakshmipuja (Maharum 24th October, Saturday & Addl. day for Laxmi puja 27th October, Tuesday) 19th October, Monday to 27th October, Tuesday
Kali Puja 10th November, Tuesday, Friday
Immersion of Goddess Kali 11th November, Wednesday, Friday
Pratipada 12th November, Thursday
Bhatridwitia 13th November, Friday
Chhat Puja (Sectional Holiday) 17th November, Tuesday
Birthday of Gurunanak 25th November, Wednesday
Fateh-Duaz-Daham 24th December, Tuesday
Christmas Day 25th December, Friday
 

If there is any change in the date of Id-UI-Fitre, Id-Uz-Zoha, Maharram, Fatch-Duaz-Daham, Sab-e-Barat depending upon the sighting of the Moon holiday will be declared by a separate order for the date on which the festival would be actually observed in liew of the date originally notified as holiday for this festival.

The Offices of the council will remain close on all Saturdays and Sundays of each month.